Minutes

Venango Chapter/PASR Executive Committee Meeting

Oil City Library - April 14, 2014

A meeting of the Executive Committee of the Venango Chapter of PASR was held in the Oil City Library, Monday, April 14, 2014 at 10:30 a.m. Present were DeAnna Mahle, John Kolojejchick, John Downing, Yvonne Paranick, Kathy Bartlett, Cindy Fultz, Tom Krupa, and Julie Krupa.

Members reviewed and approved the minutes of the November 4, 2013 minutes.

John Kolojejchick reported a balance of \$3,928.97 in the treasury.

DeAnna announced that Diana Fesenmeyer had been appointed state chairman for SSMHF.

Approval and suggestions were given to DeAnna for the development and printing of 200 copies of a new Venango Chapter PASR informational brochure.

Tom and Julie Krupa reported that the Educational Support committee would be presenting an educational grant award on April 28 for Franklin Area School District and the Loretta Woodson award on May 19 at Valley Grove School District.

Cindy Fultz requested 300 PASR Endorsed Benefits and Services brochures to be distributed at meetings and to new retirees in the informational letter to be sent before the August meeting.

John Kolojejchick volunteered to develop a new webpage for Venango Chapter PASR. A letter of thanks would be written by Yvonne Paranick to be sent to Don Weisenfluh for his many years of service as Venango Chapter PASR web master.

Members voted to set a cost of \$16.00 for the spring luncheon at Cross Creek Resort.

Members agreed to rent the medium sized pavilion for \$60.00 at Morrison Park for the July 15 pot luck picnic. Meat and beverages would be provided. The picnic will begin at 6:00 p.m.

A motion was made by Cindy Fultz to remove names from the membership roll of members having dues more than two years in arrears. The motion was seconded by Tom Krupa and passed.

The meeting adjourned at 12:00 noon.

Submitted by Cindy Fultz