PASR VENANGO

June 30, 2020 Executive Meeting MINUTES 10:00 AM John Kolojejchick house -one hour maximum IN ATTENDANCE: PRESIDENT FESENMYER, TREASURER JOHN KOLOJEJCHICK, AND EVELYN KOLOJEJCHICK

Welcome: by Diana Fesenmyer. Treasurer's Report by John Kolojejchick. Budget was passed by electronic majority vote by members. Minutes of last Executive Meeting in May were on the Vpasr.org website as stated by Diana Fesenmyer.

New Business

John Dillon Award due by July 15 so Darrell Smith will be nominated. Fesenmyer will mail in the paperwork. The future of the Picnic on August 13,2020 and Fall meeting on OCT. 15 will be decided two weeks before. Cancellation will be on the website and an email will be sent to all with email accounts. President Fesenmyer has to simply adjust the Summer newsletter and will send it to John by Monday July 6. She is waiting for the current retiree names from all Venango school districts. Summer newsletter will be sent electronically to most members; John will mail out the 579 hardcopies needed at \$.55 postage.

Reports

a. Community Service - Pat Ralph wants to award Marilyn Brandon the community service award . Papers are due to PASR Region 9 rep by July 15.

b. Educational Support- checks sent-pins and awards are at President Fesenmyer's house . Will be awarded on Aug 24 at the Valley Grove School Board meeting at Valley Grove ELEM. School 6:30 pm

c. L/PEC and Legislation- Vote in November

d. Member Benefits and Services- no report-no chair

e. Membership: John has received about 90 renewals, \$10 for Memorial Honor Fund, and \$40 for Educational Support Fund. New forms from Headquarters are out to apply for grants in the Fall. John K. will send out second reminders electronically as needed, or send postcards to those without email. 129 only renewed last year.

f. Public Relations- Derrick for August Board meeting at Valley Grove

g. RECREO - committee chair is needed. No events planned due to COVID restrictions.

h. Retirement Planning - Retirees names and addresses from Cranberry, Franklin and Oil City School Districts, Nothing from Valley Gtrove yet Plan to invite all to the Picnic or October meeting. Will depend on COVID restrictions

I. SSMHF (Social Service Memorial Honor Fund) - Diana Fesenmyer REMAINS THE CHAIR but Sandy Homer is covering Franklin SD members, Diane Jackson is covering Cranberry SD members, Gloria Stevens is covering Valley Grove SD members, and Dottie Valimont is covering Oil City SD Members.

John will contact the audit committee of Nelson, and Smith. Respectfully, Diana Fesenmyer