Pennsylvania Association of School Retirees Venango County

Chapter Spring Minutes

May 5,2022 Hoss's Steak House 11:30 AM -1:30PM 9 members present

Welcome by President Hartzell at 11:35 AM; followed by the Flag Salute led by President Hartzell; followed by an inspirational message and invocation by President Hartzell. John Kolojejchick presented the treasurer's report included in the 2022-2023 budget. Diana Fesenmyer made a motion seconded by Sherry Thomas to accept the budget as presented. John Kolojejchick will contact Ken Nelson and Darrell Smith to audit the treasurer's books after June 30, 2022. Minutes of Fall meeting were presented by Diana Fesenmyer. They were amended to read that Evelyn Johnson won the door prize and Ken Nelson won the Ed Support drawing but returned it to support ED Support. John Kolojejchick was awarded the John Dillon Award for Venango at the October 12, 2021 meeting. VP Fesenmyer reported that volunteers are needed to chair the following committees: Newsletter Editor; Membership Committee to contact new retirees; Legislation/Political Action Committee; RECREO; Public Relations; Member Benefits; Retirement Planning

Committee Reports: Pat Ralph was absent for Community Service report but her form was in the newsletter and is due by June 30, 2022.

Vice President Fesenmyer reported that Education Support awards were presented to an Oil City Teacher and a paraprofessional in April. Picture was in the Derrick. Grants will be awarded in October2022 to two teachers from Oil City School District. She also reported that all members must read about candidates and vote on May 17th. The RECREO trip will be to Lancaster to see "David". Membership reminders will be sent out in June by Treasurer Kolojejchick. VP Fesenmyer will mail all 2022 retirees an invitation to attend the June 21, 2022 new retiree Meet and Greet at the Log Cabin scheduled from 3 PM to 4PM. SSMHF Month of giving cards/gifts will be mailed to all nonagenarians and confined members. Freda Thurau was thanked for being the Birthday Member's Best Friend for sending all members a card.

ED Support Drawing was won by Evelyn Kolojejchick and donated back to Ed. Support. Door Prize Drawing was won by Freda Thurau. Members spent the remainder of the time on COVID Catch-up. Adjournment was at 1:30 PM

Respectfully submitted by Diana Fesenmyer